A trip to Wahaca, London

On the weekend I met up with my family in London, where we spent some time relaxing and of course indulging in delicious foods.

On Sunday morning we went for breakfast at a Mexican restaurant, called Wahaca.

I’d never been to this restaurant before as I don’t visit London a lot, so I was pretty excited to try out something new. The whole place had a really chilled out vibe and it was extremely colourful inside.

There were a lot of breakfast dishes to choose from, but I ended up having
The Full Mexican which included, grilled chorizo, free range streaky bacon, eggs, roasted tomatoes, beans and corn fritters served with buttered sour dough. We didn’t have to wait long for our food, and when it arrived it looked delicious. Although I was slightly optimistic about having tortillas alongside bacon (really unusual combination), I was so impressed because everything on my plate went so well with each other and it was so tasty.

 

I was so impressed with the delicious food and friendly service. The restaurant is also in a great location if you’re in a hurry and want a quick bite to eat.

I definitely recommend anyone in the area to check Wahaca out!

 

Leave a Reply

