Scrub, scrub, scrub with Frank Body

Get naked. Get dirty. Get rough. Get clean.

Frank Body Scrub is something I’ve wanted to try for a while and after reading great reviews about it I thought I’d give it a go. One of the main reasons I bought it was because it’s supposed to tackle those pesky stretch marks and banish cellulite, which I definitely need some help with. As well as this, it also helps to clear acne and eczema, and for £10.00 I really couldn’t say no.

tumblr_n40403EJh71qe1sgho1_5002015-05-25 20.41.47

 

I purchased the Roasted Ground & Robusta Coffee blend, and the first thing I noticed as soon as I ripped open the packaging was the strong scent of coffee. Not the sort of coffee you smell at breakfast time, no, it’s something so much better than that!

There was a mound of coffee scrub in the packet all ready for me to use. To be honest it didn’t look that appealing, and I was slightly worried about smothering  coffee on my face, but hey-ho I thought I’d use it and put it to the test anyway.

Application

So I used the scrub in the shower because it gets incredibly messy. I wouldn’t advise using it if you’re in a hurry, as once you’ve applied it, your whole shower is covered in coffee scrub. You’re supposed to apply the scrub onto damp skin, and it’s best to shave and wash your body before putting it on. So I did my thang, had a little sing-song and then went ahead and scooped up a heap of the scrub. It went everywhere and a lot of it fell on the floor. However, I’m not one to waste, so I scooped that sh*t up and began to scrub, scrub, scrub. I used it on my body and my face and allowed it to sink in for about 2-3 minutes. It works as a really good exfoliator and smells amaaazing.

Does it work?

So after two weeks of regular use I noticed a slight change to the appearance of my skin. It helped to reduce brown marks, kept spots away and left my skin feeling irresistibly smooth. It does say it helps to reduce stretch marks and cellulite however I saw no difference with that.

Overall, I’m quite impressed with the scrub and I’ll probably be purchasing some more when mine runs out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

