Steal Kim K’s make-up look

Kim Kardashian’s make-up  always appears so immaculate and flawless.

Her statement black smokey eye and nude lip is one that I always try to re-create, and now I’ve finally done my research to find out what products she uses.

A lot of the cosmetics used are pricey, so I’ve found dupes for each product to steal her statement look, take a look here:

800px-kim_kardashian_2010

Photo by: By The Heart Truth – Kim Kardashian backstage at The Heart Truth’s Red Dress Collection, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=16181781

 

Prep & Prime:

This is every make-up artists secret and I can see why. Applying primer makes your skin instantly look 100x better, smoother and softer and it makes foundation a lot easier to apply. Kim’s make-up artist uses La Mer – The Radiant Serum, which is £235.00. Of course for us normal people, spending over £200 on your face is not an option. But I’ve heard MAC’s Prep and Prime is really good to add a light shimmer to your face, which will give you a hint of Kim Kardashian’s glowing complexion.

 

Highlighting & Contouring:

Kim Kardashian’s make-up artist swears by using highlighters to create defined cheekbones. I’ve never used a highlighter before but I’ve read really good reviews about No7’s Instant Radiance Bronzing Highlighter, which is only £9.95.

Kim is known for contouring and she uses the Anastacia Beverley Hills Contour Kit, which is £39.00, to achieve the appearance of more defined features. I’m yet to try out contouring but if I do, I’d get Sleeks MakeUp Fcae Form Contour Kit, as it’s fairly cheap and offers the correct colour to define that face!

 

Foundation & Concealer

For Kim I think it’s all about creating the appearance of perfect skin. I think naturally she probably has a really flawless complexion anyway, but she uses Makeup Forever’s HD Foundation. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about this but if you want something cheaper, MAC’s Studio Foundation is very good, as it gives a heavy coverage and has a matte finish to it.

Also, I’ve read on Kim’s blog that she uses Cle De Peau’s Concealer Stick, which I don’t think is available in the UK. I never really wear concealer so I don’t have any to recommend, but I know some of my friends have tried MAC’s Select Cover Up Concealer, which they say is really good.

Powder

To get a really matte finish Kim Applies MAC Cosmetics Sheer Pressed Powder. I’m not a massive fan of applying powder as it makes me look cakey, but I use L’Oreals True Match Powder, which adds a nice matte finish.

Bronzer & Blusher

On Kim’s blog she says she uses a bronzer by Smashbox called Bronze Lights, and uses a cream blush called Rosey, to add a little colour to her cheeks. Both MAC and No7 offer cream blushes in order to re-create Kim’s luminous look.

Eyes

Kim has said to create a black smokey eye she uses Carbon, by MAC. Urband Decay’s Naked 1 palette is really good for this as well.

To achieve her spidery long lashes, Kim uses Lancôme’s Definicils High Definition Mascara, and says she sometimes wears false lashes during the day. I would recommend L’Oréal’s Million Lashes Mascara, which is one product that I go on about a lot, purely for the fact it’s brilliant and cheap.

Lips

The nude lip out-do’s any other lip colour in my eyes. Kim wears Nars Belle De Jour paired with MAC Subculture Lip Liner. The lipstick is £20.00 and the pencil is £12.50. For something cheaper, Revlon’s Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick in Nude Attitude would work well.

 Let me know if you re-created Kim K’s statement look!

 

 

Leave a Reply

